Random Thoughts

about reading, writing, and anything else that interests me

Well, I finally finished it!

This morning I finally finished Shadow and Claw. After I wrote about it a few days ago, I made myself pick it up and push ahead. And I found I was enjoying it! That didn’t last real long, though. Wolfe includes a story that the hero reads to a friend and, later, the script of a play that they performed. In the end, though, I slugged through it. And when I got to the end, I didn’t feel like I knew much more than I had at the beginning.

I am sure that all the people who have praised this book know what they are taking about, but it sure didn’t work for me. So don’t let my bad experience keep you from reading this book if you are so inclined. But if it strikes you the same way it did me, you will have to admit that you were warned!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Well, I finally finished it!

  1. Pingback: March reading, part 3 | Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

